TU Convocation

Tribhuvan University holds two types of convocations: regular and special. Regular convocation is held every year for conferring Bachelor’s, Master’s, Master in Philosophy (M.Phil.) and Ph.D degrees. The convocation is addressed by a scholar of national or international distinction. In special convocations, Honorary Degrees are conferred on nationally and internationally distinguished scholars.